Disabling and Enabling Users

Note - The disabling and enabling of users can only be completed by an organization administrator.

If a user is no longer active in ProcedureFlow, you can disable them from the Administration tab.   Disabled users are removed from the billing cycle.

We do not allow a user to be deleted because they may still be referenced in change history.  From an auditing perspective, you want to know who submitted changes, published changes, commented, etc.  

How To Disable a User

  1. Click the Administration tab.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click the Active Users toggle.
  4. Click the user you wish to disable.
  5. Scroll to bottom of page.
  6. Click Disable to remove user from all entry points.
  7. A confirmation bar will appear confirming that user has been disabled.  
  8. The user will now appear on the Disabled Users list.  

How To Enable a User

  1. Click the Administration tab.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click the Disabled Users toggle.
  4. Click the Enable button for the user you wish to enable.
  5. A confirmation bar will appear confirming that user has been enabled.  
  6. The user will now appear again on the Active Users list. 
  7. You can now change this user's entry point memberships.


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us